Friday, 27 February 2009

Fella Vaughn - Do My Thing 7"

Limited to 500 copies is this 7" from German Producer Fella Vaughn. Featuring Hus Tha Kingpin of Tha Connection, and Range Da Messanga From Virginia.


01. Do My Thing Feat. Range Da Messanga
02. Love Song Feat. Hus Tha Kingpin
03. Listen
04. Sardines For Dinner

Link removed at the request of Fella Vaughn.

Fella Vaughn's MySpace:

Sunday, 22 February 2009

MF Doom - Born Like This (5 Track Sampler)

01. Ballskin
02. Lightworks
03. Angelz Featuring Paloma Faith, Raekwon & Ghostface Killah
04. Cellz
05. That's That

Friday, 20 February 2009

Roy Ayers - Remixed EP 2


01. Tarzan (Yoruba Soul Mix)
02. Tarzan (Yoruba Dub)
03. Liquid Love (Aloe Blacc Remix)
04. Funk In The Hole (Platinum Pied Pipers Remix)
05. Sunshine (The Amalgamation Of Soundz Remix)
06. Funk In The Hole (Nicolay Remix)
07. Third Time (Jeremy’s All New Late Night Slide)

New Jack Hustle - Go!/2 It 12"


01. Go! (Dirty)
02. Go! (Clean)
03. Go! (Instrumental)
04. 2 It
05. 2 It (Instrumental)

Wednesday, 11 February 2009

Tha Connection - Dum Dum Dum (Produced By Sci-Fi)


New track from their upcoming album "Love Royale" Out in March. If you haven't heard of Tha Connection you should check out their two LP's "Trapeze" and "Moon Water"

Tha Connection - Dum Dum Dum (Produced By Sci-Fi)


Tuesday, 10 February 2009

Harmonic 313

Harmonic 313 is a solo off-shoot of Mark Pritchard's Harmonic 33 project with Dave Brinkworth. Where he focuses on “Detroit-Style” Instrumental Hip-Hop. For fans of Dabrye, Flying Lotus & Samiyam.

Harmonic 313 - Dirtbox


01. Dirtbox
02. Arc Light
03. The Returners
04. Wobbz

Harmonic 313 - EP 1


01. Problem 1
02. Problem 2
03. Problem 3
04. Problem 4
05. Problem 5
06. Problem 6

The digital booklet is also included with this as well that I got free with the iTunes download

Harmonic 313 - Problem 7

This is an additional bonus track available from the Harmonic 313 website promoting EP1. The download is awarded once you solve the first five track titles.
The track title decoded from the artwork is "Shoot 'Em Up"

Harmonic 313 - When Machines Exceed Human Intelligence


01. Dirtbox
02. Cyclotron
03. No Way Out
04. Music Substitute System
05. Köln
06. Galag-A
07. Word Problems
08. Battlestar Feat. Phat Kat & Elzhi
09. Cyclotron C64 SID
10. Call To Arms
11. Flaash
12. Don't Panic
13. Falling Away Feat. Steve Spacek
14. When Machines Exceed Human Intelligence
15. Quadrant 3

Harmonic 313's website:

Mark Pritchard's MySpace:

Monday, 9 February 2009

Two New Blu Tracks


Couple of new Blu tracks for y'all.

Blu - Amnesia

Blu - Since RIPJDJB

Saturday, 7 February 2009

Happy Birthday J. Dilla & Jaylib Live 2004

Happy birthday Dilla. Wherever you are I hope you're having a good one.


Stones Throw have just put up a downloadable MP3 of a performance from the first night of the Madvillain/Jaylib tour for Madvillainy. It was recorded at the Henry Fonda Theater, April 4, 2004. Just head over to

Wednesday, 4 February 2009

Othello & Manwell - The Rain System EP

This was originally gave away free to people who pre ordered Othello's LP "Alive At The Assembly Line" But Othello decided to put it out as a release on its own. If you like this make sure you go to Othello's MySpace page and cop it from him. It's only $10


01. Rain System
02. OK, Alright
03. For Once
04. My Bike Sucka
05. Showcase
06. Operation
07. That Feeling Feat. Manchild
08. To Be Here

Othello & Manwell's MySpace page:
The Coss Edition - Tomorrow's Yesterday - A Collection Of Rejected Excellence

Co$$(isCa$hu$king) has put up a compilation of unreleased material up on his MySpace free to download. Co$$ has worked with Blu, Exile and was featered on the track "Still Up All Night" on the Johnson & Jonson album.


You can download it here

Make sure you peep his MySpace.
So here's a couple of joints i copped off Itunes earlier on.

Ben Grymm & Shawn Jackson - Back In My World

Here's a 5 track EP in the form of a collaboration between North London producer Ben Grymm & L.A. emcee Shawn Jackson. If you're into UK Hip-Hop you'll know Ben fron his production with Braintax. And he also produced a track on Killah Priest's "The Offering" You should know who Shawn is by now. He had one of last years hottest LP's with "First Of All..." And the collaboration with Newman from Giant Panda as New Jack Hustle called "Soundcheck.


01. Back In My World
02. Talk to Me
03. BloodSweatNTears
04. Back In My World (instrumental)
05. Talk to Me (Instrumental)

Ben Grymm's MySpace:

Shawn Jackson's MySpace:

Trek Life & Oddisee - New Money: Oddisee Remixes

This is Trek Life's 2005 debut album "Price I've paid" remixed by dope producer Oddisee. Oddisee is one of the illest producers around in my opinion right now. This is a early digital release, the CD version with bonus tracks will be released in Spring '09. I posted a whole heap of Oddisee material a couple of pages back so make sure you peep that too.


01. Oddisee Intro
02. Black Music Feat. J. Bizness (Remix)
03. Hard Work Scratches By DJ Babu (Remix)
04. Hold Me Down Feat. Champ MC (Remix)
05. Big Picture Scratches By Kevin Sakoda (Remix)
06. Long Time Coming Feat. Ina Williams (Remix)
07. One Idea Feat. J. Bizness (Remix)
08. I'm Gone (Remix)
09. Still Here Feat. Silo (4) (Remix)
10. Price I've Paid (Remix)
11. Last Joint (Remix)
12. Enjoy Yourself (Remix)

Trek Life's MySpace:

Oddisee's MySpace: